Nursing and Allied Health Library Resources

For more than 100 years, Henry's Clinical Diagnosis and Management by Laboratory Methods has been recognized as the premier text in clinical laboratory medicine, widely used by both clinical pathologists and laboratory technicians. Leading experts in each testing discipline clearly explain procedures and how they are used both to formulate clinical diagnoses and to plan patient medical care and long-term management. Employing a multidisciplinary approach, it provides cutting-edge coverage of automation, informatics, molecular diagnostics, proteomics, laboratory management, and quality control, emphasizing new testing methodologies throughout. Remains the most comprehensive and authoritative text on every aspect of the clinical laboratory and the scientific foundation and clinical application of today's complete range of laboratory tests. Updates include current hot topics and advances in clinical laboratory practices, including new and extended applications to diagnosis and management. New content covers next generation mass spectroscopy (MS), coagulation testing, next generation sequencing (NGS), transfusion medicine, genetics and cell-free DNA, therapeutic antibodies targeted to tumors, and new regulations such as ICD-10 coding for billing and reimbursement. Emphasizes the clinical interpretation of laboratory data to assist the clinician in patient management. Organizes chapters by organ system for quick access, and highlights information with full-color illustrations, tables, and diagrams. Provides guidance on error detection, correction, and prevention, as well as cost-effective test selection. Includes a chapter on Toxicology and Therapeutic Drug Monitoring that discusses the necessity of testing for therapeutic drugs that are more frequently being abused by users. Enhanced eBook version included with purchase. Your enhanced eBook allows you to access all of the text, figures, and references from the book on a variety of devices.

Make sense of complex medical terms with this comprehensive reference! Mosby's Dictionary of Medicine, Nursing & Health Professions, 11th Edition includes more than 56,000 authoritative definitions along with 2,450 illustrations - that's twice the number of images found in other medical dictionaries. Appendixes in the book and online make it easy to look up frequently used information, and an enhanced eBook version includes animations, audio pronunciations, and more. Helping you communicate more effectively in the workplace, this reference is an indispensable reference for students, nurses, and healthcare professionals. More than 56,000 entries offer detailed definitions, as well as the latest information on pathophysiology, treatment and interventions, and nursing care. More than 2,450 color photographs and line drawings demonstrate and explain complex conditions and abstract concepts. Convenient alphabetical organization makes it easy to find key terms and definitions. Color Atlas of Human Anatomy includes clearly labeled drawings for easy A&P reference. Detailed appendixes provide useful information on lab values, pharmacology and clinical calculations, NIC and NOC, infection control standards, and more that can be used throughout your healthcare career. NEW! Approximately 5,000 new and revised definitions reflect the latest developments in health care, drugs, and nursing terminology. NEW! Approximately 500 new and updated illustrations are included. NEW! Enhanced eBook includes linked audio pronunciations, animations, and integrated reference tables. NEW information on population health is included. NEW! Significant revisions of pharmacology content bring this information up to date. NEW! Added pronunciations are provided in this edition.

Unique anatomic atlas provides an indispensable virtual desk dissection experience Normal imaging anatomy and variants, including diagnostic and surgical anatomy, are the cornerstones of radiologic knowledge. Imaging Anatomy: Text and Atlas Volume 2, Abdomen and Pelvis is the second in a series of four richly illustrated radiologic references edited by distinguished radiologist Farhood Saremi. The atlas is coedited by esteemed colleagues Damián Sánchez-Quintana, Hiro Kiyosue, Dakshesh B. Patel, Meng Law, and R. Shane Tubbs with contributions from an impressive cadre of international authors. Succinctly written text and superb images provide readers with a virtual, user-friendly dissection experience. This exquisitely crafted atlas combines fundamental core anatomy principles with modern imaging and postprocessing methods to increase understanding of intricate anatomical features. Twenty-two concise chapters cover the abdominal wall, alimentary tract, liver, biliary system, pancreas, spleen, peritoneum, genitourinary system, pelvic floor, neurovasculature, and surface anatomy. Relevant anatomical components of the abdomen and pelvis are discussed, including musculature, arteries, veins, lymphatics, ducts, and innervation. Key Highlights High-quality cross-sectional multiplanar and volumetric color-coded CT, MRI, and angiography imaging techniques provide detailed insights on specific anatomy Cross-sectional and topographic cadaveric views by internationally known anatomists coupled with more than 1,600 illustrations clearly elucidate difficult anatomical concepts Consistently formatted chapters include an introduction, embryology, review of anatomy, discussion of anatomical variants, postsurgical anatomy, and congenital and acquired pathologies This unique resource provides an excellent desk reference for differentiating normal versus pathologic anatomy. It is essential reading for medical students, radiology residents and veteran radiologists, internists, and general surgeons, as well as vascular and transplant surgeons. This print book includes complimentary access to a digital copy on https://medone.thieme.com. Publisher's Note: Products purchased from Third Party sellers are not guaranteed by the publisher for quality, authenticity, or access to any online entitlements included with the product.

Essential review and practice for the HESI A2 exam--revised and updated, with 400+ review questions and a full-length practice test Passing the HESI A2 exam is required for admission to many nursing schools--and scoring well is essential when you're applying to the top programs. This book offers complete coverage of the three core sections of the exam and all the review and practice you need to feel fully confident on test day. Revised and updated to offer more rigorous review and provide a more straightforward study experience, McGraw Hill HESI A2 Review, Third Edition includes new sections on water in the biology chapter, biochemistry (for chemistry), parts of speech and sentence structure (grammar), and more. You'll also find more questions about friction in physics, smart strategies for vocabulary, and more information on ratios and proportions, learning conversions, and more. In addition to the review questions at the end of each chapter, you'll also be able to test your mastery with a full-length practice test that helps you recreate actual testing conditions. HESI A2 Review helps you get exam-day ready with: New! The number of review questions has increased to more than 400--to help you measure your progress A review question answer key ensures you're on track with detailed answers to every question Easy-to-follow chapters that cover all subjects included in the eight core sections of the test: Reading Comprehension, Vocabulary, Grammar, Mathematics, Biology, Chemistry, Anatomy and Physiology, and Physics Strategies for interpreting different kinds of passages in the Reading section A thorough review of the math concepts essential to the HESI A2 Extensive practice questions on biology, chemistry, anatomy and physiology, and physics Techniques for success on grammar questions involving misplaced modifiers, troublesome word pairs, and spelling Tips to help you minimize mistakes in the HESI A2 format

***Ace Your Exam and Get the Results You Deserve***Taking the HESI Admission Assessment Exam is a challenge and your results can make a huge difference when it comes to your future. If you do well on the exam, it can open doors and lead to wonderful opportunities. If you do poorly on the exam, you will find yourself with fewer options. You may have to put your plans for the future on hold, or even give up on them altogether. Preparing for your exam with our HESI A2 Study Cards can help you avoid this fate and give you a big advantage when you take the test. Thousands of satisfied customers have relied on Mometrix Study Cards to help them pass their exams, and now you can too.HESI is a registered trademark of the Health Education Systems Inc., which was not involved in the production of, and does not endorse, this product.When you study with Mometrix HESI A2 cards, you'll get an in-depth review of each test section:* Mathematics* Reading Comprehension* Vocabulary and General Knowledge* Grammar* Biology* Chemistry* Anatomy and Physiology* Physics...and much more!We believe in delivering lots of value for your money, so our study card system is packed with the critical information you'll need to master in order to ace your HESI A2 exam. Our study cards enable you to study small, digestible bits of information that are easy to learn and give you exposure to the different question types and concepts. With Mometrix study cards, you'll be able to study anywhere, whenever you have a few free minutes of time.Study after study has shown that spaced repetition is the most effective form of learning, and nothing beats study cards when it comes to making repetitive learning fun and fast. Using Mometrix study cards for your HESI A2 review incorporates repetitive methods of study to teach you how to break apart and quickly solve difficult test questions.

Tons of HESI A2 practice in an easy-to-use format--now featuring a 20-question Diagnostic Quiz Practice makes perfect, and with 500 HESI A2 Questions to Know by Test Day, Second Edition, you'll get a ton of practice--with hundreds of questions, a comprehensive answer key, and a 20-question Diagnostic Quiz to help you track your progress. It's the perfect way to sharpen your skills and build your confidence for test day. Organized by subject with detailed answers to every question, 500 HESI A2 Questions to Know by Test Day, Second Edition provides excellent practice to help you make the most of your review time. With small bits of information presented for quick and easy reference and smart strategies for test day, this essential study guide is helpful for all types of students, whether you're looking for a thorough refresh of topics or need extra help understanding specific topics or question types. Features: 500 HESI A2 questions and answers organized by subject NEW! 20 Question Diagnostic Quiz to test your knowledge Written to parallel the topic and format of the exam, accompanied by answers with comprehensive explanations Rigorous practice to help build the skills you need