Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Women's History Month Library Resources

Women's History Month Library Resources

 

Gale Biography in Context - Biography in Context is a comprehensive database of biographical information on people from throughout history, around the world, and across all disciplines and subject areas. Use this database to research biographies of influential women such as Eleanor Roosevelt, Marlee Matlin, and Debbie Allen.

CQ Researcher - CQ Researcher offers in-depth, balanced explorations of the most pressing issues in the news including women’s rights issues such as reproductive rights and gender equity.

Feature Films for Education - This collection offers hundreds of full-length feature films. It focuses on both current and hard-to-find titles, including dramas, literary adaptations, blockbusters, classics, science fiction, environmental titles, foreign films, social issues, animation studies, award winners, and more. Celebrate Women’s History Month with films such as He Named Me Malala, Jane, and Battle of the Sexes.

NewsBank Women’s eNews (USA) – This database reports the stories of women and girls to create a more equitable world.

AAS Women's Studies Collection – Use this historical periodical to find digitized images of American magazines and journals. This collection includes women’s periodicals of the 18th and 19th centuries.

Twayne Author Series – Twayne Author Series provides literary criticism for approximately 600 authors as well as analysis of the history and influence of literary movements. Use this database to explore author bibliographies and biographies of famous female authors such as Charlotte Bronte, Zora Neale Hurston, and Mary Shelley.

Scribner Writers Series – Use this database to find concise essays and biographical information that places the author's work in personal and historical context.